Qausain

قوسین

Har Lehza Hai Momin (Mard e Musalman) | Allama Iqbal

-

lehza e momin

-

Translation:

By Syed Akbar Ali Shah

-

A Muslim true gets grandeur new
with moment’s change and every hour
By words and deeds he gives a proof
Of Mighty God, His reach and power.

To rout the foes, to grant them reprieve,
Do pious deeds and show great might
Are four ingredients that make
A Muslim Devout who shuns not fight.

With Gabriel trusted and steadfast
This clay-born man has kinship close
A dwelling in some land or clime
For himself Muslim never chose.

This secret yet none has grasped
That Muslim Scripture reads so sweet
Practicing rules by it prescribed,
Becomes its pattern quite complete.

The Faithful acts on aims and ends
That Nature keeps before its sight
In world he sifts the good and bad,
In future shall judge wrong and right.

While dealing with friends and mates,
He is dew that thirst of tulip slakes:
When engaged with his foes in fight,
Like torrent strong makes rivers shake.

The charm of Nature’s eternal song
In Muslim’s life, no doubt is found
Like chapter Rahman of the Koran,
Is full of sweet melodious sound.

Such thoughts that shine like lustrous stars
My brain, like workshop, can provide
You can select the star you like,
So that your Fate this star may guide

-

-

Noor Jahan

-

-

-

and here is the same Kalam but in Pashto:

-

-

Filed under: Allama Iqbal, Music, Poetry, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

16 Responses

  1. Shah Murad says:

    It is very nice poetry of allama iqbal. I am keenly interested in poetry of AI

    PROF DR SHAH MURAD MASTOI
    HOD, Pharmacology
    LMDC, Lahore, Pakistan
    shahmurad65@gmail.com
    0092-3142243415

  2. Zainab Tahir says:

    i cant see the whole poem in urdu…
    its stops at tufan and the translation adds two more paragraphs to it… how can i find the whole poem?

  3. Ali Muhammad says:

    Great, I love these lines… May Allah give Allama Iqbal place in Jannat-e-Firdous –Ameen

  4. Adil says:

    I love this piece of work. How come i didn’t know about this earlier. I love pakistan and Allama Iqbal sir. I liked it sooo much that now i know it by heart. Thanx too Malkaiy tarannum Noor Jejan. I miss all the gud people of pakistan.

  5. Rubeena Abbas says:

    Very nice (AMAZING) poetry of Allama Iqbal with the lovely voice of Madam Noor Jahan.
    Love It.

  6. sakeena says:

    most wonderfull song …

  7. Ahmed Bilal says:

    Indeed very inspiring.

  8. Muhammad Ghazi Oryakhel says:

    that is great i have alot to say ,but i can not find words now to write them to expose my feeling.

  9. Shah Murad says:

    “You take somebody who considers things in a very serious light. This person will take responsibility, but he won’t execute it. In other words, his level of taking hold of responsibility, his ability to handle responsibility, is very poor, even when he says he’s a very ‘responsible’ fellow. You see, he considers it too serious. …

    “Most anybody who’s getting anything done really knows that it’s not blood, it’s a game. And as long as they know it’s a game … You ever see a college football team down there? They start hitting the line, they get broken legs and they grit their teeth and they’re in there to do and die for dear old—their employers—but it’s a game and that’s important. As long as life has the level of being a game, you can play it. But when it no longer has the level of being a game, it plays you.”

  10. Shah Murad says:

    No matter what you come up with regarding what came first the question can always be asked, “where did that come from?” This is true whether it is the big bang, God, this version of “sponteneous creation”. Walk down this path of “what came before that and what came before that?” Regardless of whether that path is a “God” path or a big bang path, see how far you get without your brain seizing. This one question that has been considered since the beginning of time of “how did things begin?” is proof that we are not all knowing and that we currently lack the ability to comprehend a state of no beginning and no end. This, together with the grandeaur and order of our world and universe, leads me to put my faith in a greater power and plan, something else that is hard to comprehend, rather than some lame attempt of another simple human mind that can’t function unless it has an explanation to everything.

  11. Shah Murad says:

    THE FERN AND THE BAMBOO

    One day I decided to quit…I quit my job, my relationship, my
    spirituality…. I wanted to quit my life. I went to the woods to have one
    last talk with God.

    “God”, I said. “Can you give me one good reason not to quit?”

    His answer surprised me.

    “Look around”, He said. “Do you see the fern and the bamboo?”

    “Yes”, I replied.

    “When I planted the fern and the bamboo seeds, I took very good care of
    them. I gave them light. I gave them water. The fern quickly grew from the
    earth. Its brilliant green covered the floor. Yet nothing came from the
    bamboo seed. But I did not quit on the bamboo.

    In the second year the fern grew more vibrant and plentiful. And again,
    nothing came from the bamboo seed. But I did not quit on the bamboo.

    “In year three there was still nothing from the bamboo seed. But I would not
    quit. The same in year four.

    “Then in the fifth year, a tiny sprout emerged from the earth.

    Compared to the fern, it was seemingly small and insignificant.

    But just six months later, the bamboo rose to over 100 feet tall.

    It had spent the five years growing roots. Those roots made it strong and
    gave it what it needed to survive. I would not give any of my creations a
    challenge it could not handle.

    “Did you know, my child, that all this time you have been struggling, you
    have actually been growing roots? I would not quit on the bamboo.. I will
    never quit on you.

    “Don’t compare yourself to others.” He said. “The bamboo had a different
    purpose than the fern. Yet they both make the forest beautiful.

    “Your time will come”, God said to me. “You will rise high”

    “How high should I rise?” I asked.

    “How high will the bamboo rise?” He asked in return.

    “As high as it can?” I questioned

    “Yes.” He said, “Give me glory by rising as high as you can.”

    I left the forest, realizing that God will never give up on me. And He will
    never give up on you.

    Never regret a day in your life.

    Good days give you happiness; bad days give you experiences; both are
    essential to life.

  12. saoban (bangladesh) says:

    i believe that kazi nazrul and allama ikbal is our national poet

  13. Alb says:

    Muslim: Someone who believes in Allah and in Islam (Shahada)

    Momin: Someone who believes in Allah and in Islam and also establishes five pilars of Islam.

    Salam my brothers !!

  14. shahroz khan says:

    i love this allama and his thinking.

Leave a Reply

Sufi Poetry

  • 516,858 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

