Qausain

قوسین

Umeed-e-Sahar

Umeed-e-Sahar

Poem by Faiz Ahmed Faiz

umeed

My heart is torn
Hear the wounds of heart

I am stricken with grief
Listen to my being soaked with tears

My tongue is dry and unable to talk
Talk to my gaping wounds

My feet are tired
Listen to the sorrows of my journey

From the one who travels,
In the dark desert of tyranny

Listen to the hope of a new dawn

I am stricken with grief
Listen to my being soaked with tears

Hear him speak of the beauty of dawn
Listen to the hope of a new dawn

Laal Band

 

Filed under: Faiz Ahmed Faiz, Music, Poetry, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Sufi Poetry

  • 775,738 hits
